262/365 my first lyft

finally gut the courage up to stick the pink moustache on the car and go do my first lyft. Was super nervous but in the end I loved it. And the highlights of 3 hours of lyfting:
1) First passenger asked me if I was gay.
2) Second passenger asked me if I was gay. There seems to be trend here.
3) Fourth passenger couldn’t actually fit in the car without some seat rearranging..
4) Saw a lady on a bicycle get hit and run over by a bus. She was as OK as could be after getting run over by a bus.
5) Everyone knew how to get where they wanted so only used navigation once – which is good because I have no idea where I am going.
6) Time flew by. Could have kept going but figured 3 hours was a enough for the first day.
Good news is, I’ll be back!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

