257/365 old friends



257/365 old friends, originally uploaded by ajbrusteinthreesixfive.

the food doesn’t stop. Had a list of 10 places I had to eat at, and this was #9. Got together with the guy responsible for me ever being in Japan at all, Ippei and his family. Great to catch up. Also was able to spend some time with the person who nursed me back to health after motorcycle accident #1 (#3? can’t remember) and probably one of the nicest people I know, my friend Jodi. And although the food took forever and the room was 100 degrees, it was still great to spend some time in my favorite Yakitori place, Senta. (lol! just realized Nyla and Issei are holding hands…)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

